Casting announced for Jersey Boys the Musical

Read this in: 1 minute

The full cast of the Jersey Boys UK tour has been announced ahead of the show opening at the New Alexandra Theatre this December.

Running from Saturday December 16 – Saturday January 6 2018, the newly announced cast will see Michael Watson take on the iconic role of Frankie Valli. He will be joined on stage by Simon Bailey (Tommy De Vito), Declan Egan (Bob Gaudio) and Lewis Griffiths (Nick Massi) to tell the story of Frankie Valli and the Four Seasons.

The Olivier Award-winning production which debuted in London’s Prince Edward Theatre in 2008, follows the remarkable story of Frankie Valli and the Four Season and their rise to stardom from the wrong side of the tracks. A show packed with the band’s most popular hits including Oh What a Night, Sherry and Big Girls Don’t Cry, they went on to become one of the most successful bands in history, selling 175 million records worldwide.

The cast also includes Joel Elferink as Bob Crewe, James Alexander Gibbs as Joey, Mark Heenehan as Gyp DeCarlo, Karl James-Wilson as Norm Waxman, Arnold Mabhena as Barry Belson, Phoebe May Newman as Francine, Olive Robinson as Lorraine, James Winter as Hank Majewski and Tara Young as Mary Delgado.  Completing the cast will be Peter Nash, Dan O’Brien, Stephen O’Riain and Amy Thiroff.

Tickets for Jersey Boys are on sale now. Click here to find out more! 

No Comments Yet

Comments are closed